Welcome 2013 with Grilled Cheese!

Even though we are far past the 12 days of Grilled Cheese, what’s one more?  For the kids’ snack today, I went back to the old tried-and-true standard grilled cheese.  We are talking old school Kraft singles and white bread.  I’m not sure if it makes me a good mom or a bad mom that my children had never actually had this before.  A “normal” grilled cheese for us consists of bread and either Colby Jack or Cheddar cheese.

kraft and white

Since I hope you all know how to make a grilled cheese by now, assemble the ingredients shown, (my youngest adores pickles, so I added some to hers) and grill in butter on a flat top grill.  Tada!!!!

grilled cheese 'n pickles

My oldest asked what kind of cheese I used, because he didn’t remember that flavor before.  When I answered, “American,” he responded, “I didn’t know Americans made cheese!”  The child makes me laugh, and he has A LOT to learn. 😀

grilled cheese

On the side, I served some sliced apples with Muenster cheese to go on top.  All I had to tell them, was their Auntie Kara likes it that way, and they thoroughly enjoyed them!

Happy New Year!

Janessa

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

