Spicy DC

reservoir

Everyone!

As I may or may not have mentioned, I’ve been working at Bazaar Spices at Union Market in Washington, D.C. for a while now. It’s fabulous, and part of my work includes blogging for their Spicy DC Blog.

for the birds

YEUP, I’ve been blogging elsewhere and neglected to tell you!

Forgive me?

White House in white

What if I give you the recipes?

And promise an update of adventures soon?

oysters, meats, breads, oh my

Yeah?

Good.

what the what

1: Brown Butter Cinnamon Cookies with Crystallized Ginger – because it’s March and your New Year’s resolution to “eat less butter” or something doesn’t apply anymore.

2: Spicy Carrot and Chickpea Stew – because even though it was 70 degrees today in Washington, D.C., it’s going to be 30 degrees tomorrow. (Womp.)

my favorites

3: Chermoula Buttermilk Roasted Chicken Legs – because Chermoula is the best spice blend you’ll ever try, and I’m never prone to exaggeration.

Bonus round: All about infusing your liquors with botanicals – because, well, cocktails.

Maslenitsa! Blini!

Happy March,

Kara

warmth soon

P.S. This has been on repeat, just because.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

