Goooooooooool

Chaaarlie

Time for two truths and a lie:

1: Univision has the best World Cup broadcasts.

2: My refrigerator is exploding with produce.

3: I’ve been updating the blog regularly with witty anecdotes and delicious recipes.

Capitol, Tour de Fat

I think you can guess which of these things is not like the other, and that thing (that whole not blogging thing) has felt like the elephant in my cyber room for a long, long time now. So here I am! With pictures! And recipes from Spicy DC!

deutschland

Beet-licious salad recipe coming soon, because I’m determined to make everyone eat more beets. (I’m thinking “Beets by Kra” type thing. Thoughts?)

view

Recipes:

I got a fever, and the only prescription is more World Cup: Bazaar Spices’ Flavors of the World Cup.

Maybe you’ve still got rhubarb? Make rhubarb syrup (For soda! Cocktails! Ice cream!), and get rhubarb jam.

Baby, it’s hot outside: Rose hip lemonade.

merica

 

Until next time’s beets,

Kara

Paupac

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

