lagoon

I never know what to say until I know exactly what to say.

That might sound wishy washy or silly, but it’s just how I operate. I’m often quiet and revert to not saying anything rather than blundering though something that doesn’t make sense and will only make me frustrated when those around me don’t understand.

It’s not always a bad thing, but I’m often nervous that it leads to too much silence, too little explanation, or too many pent up frustrations. It also lets me wait, constantly, until I’m comfortable or ready to go forth with my thoughts, my actions.

Waiting is good sometimes, but not when you’re trying to actually accomplish something. (You know, real life stuff).

So, here we are.

It’s time to bid farewell to The Troika Table. You probably saw this coming, since we haven’t posted since, oh, JULY, but I am here to officially say: it’s been great. Thank you. Mom (aka Tami), Janessa, and I have loved writing our little stories, giving you recipes, and finding out new things about ourselves in the process. For me, it actually led to (fingers crossed) a glimmer of a career, and we’ll see where it goes from here.

But for now, it’s become a little bit too much, something that’s always on the “should do” list but never on the “to do” list.

I do have plans and hopes and little inklings of starting a new blog, but as I explained – that won’t happen until it’s ready. Until I’m ready.

Until then, I’m writing at Bazaar Spices’ blog Spicy DC, and I also started writing occasionally for The Jewish Food Experience, a DC-based website dedicated to Jewish food and culture.

There will be more out of me – someday – but until that day, not a peep.

See you then.

Kara

One thought on “

  1. lindaj says:

    Sad to see the Troika table end, but excited for whatever comes next for you! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

