Pesto power

Lately, I have been quite obsessed with all things Williams-Sonoma. We recently made fried chicken. It was the most amazing fried chicken I’ve ever had in my life, no question…. for real.

comfort fooood

We saved the leftovers, and a few days later we had a surprise snow. I was feeling extremely lazy about lunch, so I made a quick creamy tomato soup along with the actual star of lunch, THE grilled cheese sandwich.

THE sandwich consisted of:

  • Bread
  • Pesto
  • Tomatoes
  • Bell peppers, thinly sliced
  • Leftover fried chicken breast (skin removed)
  • Cheese (we used provolone)

I’m sure most of you have made a grilled cheese sandwich before. If not, layer all of the ingredients between two slices of bread! I like to put multiple layers of cheese between everything, so it melts nicely. Slather both outsides of the bread with butter and grill it. You can use a plain old grill pan or a Panini press. I don’t have a Panini press, so I used my very trusty Foreman grill. It was pretty much delicious!

THE sandwich

Janessa

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment